I’m on Pinguy OS!

Well I have been trying to switch over to Linux for a while, and so has my brother. I have just discovered a distro that I just absolutley love! It’s called Pinguy OS and it reminds me of OS X (I love OS X!), it has a whole bunch of customizations applied and it is an Ubuntu based distro. Although it does have the MintMenu and mintUpdate utilities it’s base is Ubuntu I believe. I have been using it for a few days and am having a blast! It has so much Eye Candy. It has a whole bunch of default programs too! Some include VirtualBox, Gnome-Do, Docky, Dropbox, Pastie, and the default ones in Ubuntu! Firefox is also the default browser and has a ton of addons pre-installed, it also has an Opera theme installed on top of it. The same with Thunderbird. It even has a default Conky Config! I don’t want to ramble on too much about it, just wanted to let you guys know that I recommend you try it out, I like it so I’m sure you will! 🙂

Here is my Desktop (Click for full size)!

My Desktop (Pinguy OS)

My Desktop

 

P.S. I have been looking at Linux Mint 10, and I really like it. I might end up switching, but I have this home to stay in for a little!

-RJ

About RJ

I love computers and technology, currently trying to learn a little bit of programming, oh and I have a crazy love for office supplies!

Posted on November 24, 2010, in Linux and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

