Ubuntu 11.04 Beta 1… I love it!

So on March 31st the first beta of Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal came out so I decided to download it and try it out. To my suprise, Unity is not that bad, and it’s pretty stable on my system. I am loving the new features that have been included, and the refreshed look makes me feel good! Some new things in this release are:

  • Unity Love Handles
  • New Ubuntu One Interface
  • Ratings in Software Center
  • Firefox 4
  • Some new wallpapers
  • Dash is working correctly

I don’t want to really write a review since it is still a beta, but I think you should at least run the Live USB on your computer (a lot of people are having graphics drivers problems though) and see how it works for you 🙂

Ubuntu 11.04 is scheduled to be released on April 28th

A screenshot of my desktop (Click for full size)

My Unity Desktop

My Unity Desktop

About RJ

I love computers and technology, currently trying to learn a little bit of programming, oh and I have a crazy love for office supplies!

Posted on April 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

